Challenge awards

Once your swimmer has found their fins and developed the core skills needed to be confident and safe in the water, they will be able to continue onto our Challenge Awards.

The Challenge Awards are split into four categories — Bronze, Silver, Gold and Honours — and are delivered in 60 minute lesson blocks.

During these sessions, each student will be challenged in developing a range of skills, improving their stamina and will also participate in timed swims to test their ability.

Challenge awards achievements

By the end of the Honours awards, your child will be able to:

  • swim a minimum of 500 metres freestyle
  • enter the water using a variety of techniques
  • retrieve objects weighing up to 2kg from a minimum depth of 1.8m.

The Swim4Life programme structure is perfect for a first-time swimmer, or a student looking to improve their confidence in the water. Find out more about the stages here:

Swim4Life Introduction

Can’t wait to get started? Contact your local pool to receive an enrolment form today.

Contact Us